Category Archives: FIP Thematic Commission

New delegate in Sweden

The Board of the Swedish Philatelic Association (SFF) has now officially appointed Sten-Anders Smeds as the new delegate of the FIP Thematic Philately Commission. He was also present at the Seminar (not for the first time) in Essen this year. … Continue reading

Posted in FIP Thematic Commission, SFF, SMS, Sweden | Tagged , , , , | Leave a comment

Four in a row

At ECTP in Essen the 4 Chairman of the FIP Thematic Philately Commission were present at the show. Giancarlo Morolli (Italy) became Chairman in 1977 after the sudden death of Frans De Troyer (Belgium). In 2004 it was Damian Läge … Continue reading

Posted in Belgium, ECTP, FIP Thematic Commission, Germany, Italy, Sweden | Tagged , , , , , | Leave a comment

Website FIP Thematic Philately Commission online again

After a long delay the website of the Thematic Philately commission is now online again. Thanks to the sponsorship of Mike Rhodes, the thematic philately delegate of Australia, you will not have to miss it any more. The next month … Continue reading

Posted in Australia, FIP Thematic Commission | Tagged | Leave a comment

Damian Läge Champion on ECTP in Essen

After organising many ECTP exhibitions Damian Läge now participated himself for the first time and with a big success. In this 7th European Championship of Thematic Philately he was the champion of the category “Animals and Plants” with the wonderfull … Continue reading

Posted in ECTP, Exhibitions, FEPA, FIP Thematic Commission, Germany | Tagged , | Leave a comment

Welcome, dear friends of thematic philately!

The Thematic Philately Commission is one of the 11 FIP Commissions. Current Bureau members : Koenraad Bracke (acting chairman, Belgium), Luiz Paulo Rodrigues Cunha (FIAF delegate, Brasil), Tono D. Putranto (FIAP delegate, Indonesia), Peter Suhadolc (FEPA delegate, Slovenia), Jin Hur … Continue reading

Posted in FIP Thematic Commission | Tagged , , , | 1 Comment