Almost all past ECTP champions present in Essen

Damian Läge is now the 7th Champion of the European Championship of Thematic Philately.

– All of these Championships took place in Essen (except one in Paris).

– 5 of the 6 past winners of the Championship are international FIP judges, all judging now on the 7th ECTP (Jonas Hällström, Wolf Hess, Joachim Maas, Jari Majander and Alfred Schmidt).

– Only one of the 7 Champions is not a  judge (Lutz König).

– 5 of the 7  Champions until now come from Germany and 2 from the Nordic countries, one from Finland and one from Sweden.

About kobra

Member FIP Commission Thematic Philately Editor Themaphila
This entry was posted in ECTP, Finland, Germany, Sweden and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s