The Roll of Distinguished Philatelists

Until now we have only found 5 thematic philatelists in the last decades who signed the Roll of Distinguished Philatelists (RDP): Mary Ann Owens (1993), Francesca Rapkin (1998), Gunnar Dahlvig (2000), Wolf Hess (2010) and Giancarlo Morolli (2010). So we are very happy we can announce here that Jørgen Jørgensen has been invited to sign the Roll on 7th of August 2015 in Leeds (during the Philatelic Congress of Great Britain, organised by the Association of British Philatelic Societies – ABPS). He has been FEPA president (2009-2013), but is also an active thematic philately exhibitor with his “Fisheries” and team leader in the thematic philately class.

Schermafbeelding 2015-04-17 om 10.10.12    Schermafbeelding 2015-04-17 om 10.09.25

About kobra

Member FIP Commission Thematic Philately Editor Themaphila
This entry was posted in Awards, Denmark, Great Britain, RDP and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s